SKB PHARMA e-BULLETIN Issue 30th August 2023

Ashokrao Mane College of Pharmacy organized Two Days National Level Seminar on 'Artificial Intelligence in Pharmaceutical Product Development'

Shri Balasaheb Mane Shikshan Prasarak Mandal, Ashokrao Mane College of Pharmacy, Peth-Vadgaon, organized a Two-Day National Level Seminar on Artificial Intelligence in Pharmaceutical Product Development from Friday, 14/07/2023, to Saturday, 15/07/2023. The seminar was sponsored by the Science and Engineering Research Board (SERB), New Delhi. The program was inaugurated by Hon. Prof. (Dr.) P. S. Patil, Pro-Vice-Chancellor of Shivaji University, Kolhapur.

Dr. S. V. Patil (Principal, AMCP, Peth-Vadgaon), Dr. J. I. D'Souza (Principal, TKCP, Warananagar), Dr. D. R. Jadge (Principal, WCOP, Peth-Vadgaon), Dr. N. B. Chougule (Principal, AMIP, Ambap), Dr. A. S. Kulkarni (Principal, AMIPSR, Save), Coordinators Dr. S. A. Bandgar, and Dr. B. V. Udugade were present for the inauguration. Hon. Prof. (Dr.) P. S. Patil delivered the keynote address on the occasion and congratulated the organizing team for taking initiatives in selecting the topic and organizing the seminar.

More than 300 delegates attended the seminar, and a total of 6 sessions were conducted, followed by a Poster Presentation Competition for PG, PhD (Research Scholars), and Faculty.

Renowned experts from academia and the pharmaceutical industry who spoke on the theme included Dr. A. C. Adamuthe (Professor and Head, Department of Information Technology, Rajarambapu Institute of Technology, Sakharale, Islampur, Sangli), Dr. V. K. Mourya (Professor & Principal, Government College of Pharmacy, Aurangabad), Dr. Santosh Bothe (Principal, Sadhana Shikshan Mandal, Shegaon), Dr. D. L. Patil (Senior Manager, Serum India Ltd. Pune), Dr. R. B. Patil (Principal, Sinhgad College of Pharmacy, Vadgaon (Bk), Pune), and Dr. M. S. Bhatia (Professor & Vice-Principal, Bharati Vidyapeeth's College of Pharmacy, Kolhapur).

The sessions were chaired by Dr. J. I. D'souza (Principal, TKCP, Warananagar), Dr. A. H. Hosmani (Professor, Government College of Pharmacy, Karad), Dr. R. S. Bagali (Principal, Sarojini College of Pharmacy, Kolhapur), Dr. M. A. Bhutkar (Associate Professor, Rajarambapu College of Pharmacy, Kasegaon), Dr. P. B. Choudhari, and Dr. D. T. Gaikwad (Associate Professor, Bharati Vidyapeeth's College of Pharmacy, Kolhapur). The evaluation of the posters was done by Dr. N. R. Jadhav (Professor & Vice-Principal, Bharati Vidyapeeth's College of Pharmacy, Kolhapur), Dr. A. S. Manjappa (Principal, Vasantidevi Patil Institute of Pharmacy, Kodoli), Dr. S. D. Bhinge (Professor, Rajarambapu College of Pharmacy, Kasegaon), and Dr. P. B. Choudhari (Associate Professor, Bharati Vidyapeeth's College of Pharmacy, Kasegaon), and Dr. P. B. Choudhari (Associate Professor, Bharati Vidyapeeth's College of Pharmacy, Kolhapur).

In the poster presentation competition, Mr. Swapnil Patil received the First Prize, Mr. Ganesh Mote the Second Prize, and Mr. Pravin Dighe the Third Prize under the PG/PhD Category. Ms. Jostna Gandhi received the First Prize, and Ms. Vidya Kakade received the Second Prize under the Teacher category. Principal Dr. S. V. Patil extended heartfelt gratitude to President Hon. Shri. Vijaysinh Mane Saheb and Hon. Mrs. Manisha Mane Madam for their unwavering support and motivation in organizing this national level seminar.



Like and follow us @skbcopkamptee (f (s) @ co (f) (s)

SMT. KISHORITAI BHOYAR COLLEGE OF PHARMACY, KAMPTEE, NAGPUR

INSTITUTIONAL

NEWS